Whitevalley Community Resource Centre is a non profit, social service agency rooted firmly in the community. The Centre serves the geographical region of Lumby, Cherryville, Lavington, Mabel Lake and Whitevale. The Centre’s staff, Board and volunteers work hard to support and promote the health and well-being of our community by providing inclusive and quality services that support the strengths of those living in the area.

Whitevalley Community Resource Centre is governed by a Board of Directors who operates in accordance with the provisions of the BC Society’s Act. Whitevalley’s Board fulfils the traditional role of a Board, overseeing the conduct of the organization’s business and providing direction to the Executive Director who is responsible for day-to day operations. The Board does not participate in the day-to day administration, but establishes the governing structure with broad policies and results to be achieved. The Board also sets the standards of conduct for the agency and represents the interests of the society and the community in directing the affairs of the agency.

The Board meets 10 times a year once each month, September through June, typically on the third Thursday of the month from 3-5pm.
Directors are elected yearly by the Active Members at the Annual General Meeting held in October. If you are interested in ‘community’ and able and willing to fulfill time commitment (approximately 4 hours per month) Application forms can be picked up at the Centre – 2114 Shuswap Ave.

For further information about Whitevalley Community Resource Centre contact Board Chairperson – Julie Pilon or Gay Jewitt (Executive Director) at 547-8866.

Bryan Out
President, CBSS Principal
Poppy Peacock
Vice President, Lavington Representative
Ross Gordon
Secretary/Treasurer, Mabel Lake Representative
Corpral Trevor Tribes
Director, RCMP Representative
Joanne Kineshanko
Director, Business Owner
Julie Pilon
Village of Lumby
Ardis Miller
Director, Lumby Lions
Rick Fairbairn
Director, RDNO - Area D Representative, Rancher
Beverly Danby
Director, Retired
Larry Thomson
Wanda Johnson
Cherryville Representative
Zachary Palmer
Director, Valley First Credit Union
Shawn Pol
Director, Scotia Bank